Webinar sets scene on C-V2X automotive certification

28-09-2021 | GCF | Automotive Technologies

The Global Certification Forum (GCF) will be holding a webinar on cellular vehicle-to-everything (C-V2X) certification. At the event, a team of industry experts will reveal why certification is key to the practical rollout of C-V2X systems and how it can be implemented successfully now.


The growth of autonomous and semi-autonomous transportation systems will be a fundamental megatrend of this decade. Within this trend, the abilities of ADAS will increase, and they will become more prevalent. High-speed wireless communications between vehicles and infrastructure, particularly C-V2X communications, are essential to the successful rollout of these advances in ITS. And proven interoperability between the devices is crucial to ensure the safety and reliability of all such systems.


The virtual event draws together experts from industry bodies, equipment vendors, test houses and certification authorities to share their knowledge of C-V2X as its rollout begins. Topics will include the current standards landscape for automotive and C-V2X, the anticipated global market opportunity for connected mobility, GCF's certification programme for C-V2X, which 5GAA supports, and how testing and certification will operate in practice. The event will end with a panel discussion and an opportunity for audience questions.


The webinar is a two-hour, free of charge, online event produced for people who are interested in ITS and want to learn about the progress to full interoperability.


GCF C-V2X Certified, Wednesday, 6 October 2021, 10am EDT/3pm BST/4pm CEST (online).

Related product news